Art that makes you smile

Welcome to J Wyatt Art

My mission is to create art that makes me smile, and I hope makes you smile as well.

I create painted canvas floorcloths and colored pencil art.

Painted Canvas Floorcloths are really art for your floors – rugs. They are made from heavy canvas painted with acrylics and coated with polyacrylic to provide durability and make it truly a functional artform. I have a blog devoted to painted canvas floorcloths, called Artful Floors, where you can see my gallery of floorcloths, learn their history, find more about how to make them yourself.

Group Think

The colored pencil art are colorful and whimsical images that appear in my annual calendar, on notecards and as prints.

Both my Floorcloths and Colored Pencil Art are for sale. You can check my events page for more information on where I will be selling my art. I am working on having an on-line presence to sell my artwork. In the meantime, if you are interested in any of my artwork, please contact me directly.

 

One response

  1. DJ Bassett

    Well Jean,

    Your thoughts and plans have been transformed into action and a very lovely blog site. Good job!

    DJ

    September 21, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Leave a Reply

